Namesort descending Email Phone Job Title Expertise
1. IRB PO General Box PROVOST-IRB@pobox.upenn.edu email only IRB General Inbox

Submission review status, other general submission questions, etc.

2. HSERA Helpdesk hsera_help@lists.upenn.edu email only HSERA Technical Help Desk

Technical issues with HSERA, Giving personnel access to HSERA, Changing department chair approvers, etc.

3. CITI Training Helpdesk IRBCITISupport@lists.upenn.edu email only CITI Training Help Desk

Questions about CITI training, Transferring CITI training to Penn from another institution, etc.

Candace Adams, BS cadams3@upenn.edu 215-746-6268 IRB 1 Administrator/ Analyst

Social-Behavioral Science (SBS) Research; SBS Student Research

Christy Hullings MS, CIP hchristy@upenn.edu 215-746-6275 IRB 5 Senior Regulatory Analyst

Biomedical Research, Drugs/Devices in Research, Not Human Subjects Research Determinations

David Heagerty, BA CIP heagerty@upenn.edu 215-573-0792 Associate Director, Human Research Protections

Social-Behavioral Science (SBS) Research; SBS Student Research; HIPAA Research Privacy Officer

Diana Floegel, MLIS, PhD floegeld@upenn.edu 215-573-1073 IRB Administrator/ Analyst

Social-Behavioral Science (SBS) Research; SBS Student Research

Diane Pinder, BS pinder@upenn.edu 215-746-6269 Associate Director, QA & Compliance

Biomedical Research requiring convened review

Edward Fong, BS MBA edfong@upenn.edu 215-573-0791 Business Administrator

IRB fees and billing

Fiona Crane fcrane@upenn.edu 215-573-1222 IRB Administrative Coordinator (IRB 6 & 7)
Harrison Woods hmwoods@upenn.edu 215-573-7468 IRB Administrative Coordinator (IRB 3)
Heather Emery, BS heathern@upenn.edu 215-573-7465 Administrative Manager/ IRB 7 Administrator

Paper submissions; Biomedical Research requiring convened review; Recruitment materials, Staff Training, Member Training.

Iyanna Boatwright-Buffaloe, BS yannab@upenn.edu 215-573-1206 IRB Coordinator (IRB 1 & 5)

Continuing Review

Jamie Kimbrough, BS kimbrouj@upenn.edu 215-573-7467 IRB Administrative Support Staff
Jessica Yoos, MA, MPhil, CIP jessyoos@upenn.edu 215-898-8871 Director, Human Research Protections

Drugs/Devices in Research, Deviations, Reportable Events, Expanded Access of Investigational Products

Leah Grewal lygrwl@upenn.edu 215-746-6274 IRB Administrative Coordinator (IRB 2)
Mallorie Jones, MA maljones@upenn.edu 215-573-2570 IRB 6 Administrator

Continuing Review

Molly Nochimson mollynoc@upenn.edu 215-898-2614 IRB Administrative Assistant (IRB 8)
Patrick Stanko, BA, CIP pstanko@upenn.edu 215-573-2197 IRB Reliance Review Manager

Relying on external IRBs; Asking Penn to serve as the IRB of Record for external sites; NIH Genome Wide Association Study (GWAS)

Patrick J. Landis, Esq. plandis@upenn.edu 215-898-2881 IRB 4 Senior Regulatory Analyst

Biomedical Research, Not Human Subjects Research Determinations, HIPAA

Pearette A. Hill, AS pearette@upenn.edu 215-573-1005 Technical Support Specialist

Closure requests

Rachel Gaines, BS regaines@upenn.edu 215-746-6266 IRB Coordinator (IRB 4)

Continuing Review

Renee Crews rcrews@upenn.edu 215-573-4737 IRB 2 Administrator

Biomedical Research requiring convened review; Recruitment materials

Stephanie Lesage, HBS lesages@upenn.edu 215-573-1219 IRB 6 Senior Regulatory Analyst

Biomedical Research, Drugs/Devices in Research, Deviations, Reportable Events, Expanded Access of Investigational Products

Tim Kenealy, BS tkenealy@upenn.edu 215-573-7469 IRB 3 Administrator

Biomedical Research requiring convened review; Recruitment materials